IRB Sevens refer to the website for up-to-date information about the current World Series

Australia has participated in the IRB Women's World Series since the start of the Series in the 2012/13 season. The Women play 6 different tournaments across 6 different contenents, accumulating points in each tournament with the overall champion being the team with the most points at the end of the Series.

The Series takes place in global destinations - UAE (Dubai), USA (Atlanta), Brazil, (Sao Paulo), Canada (British Columbia), England (London) and the Netherlands (Amsterdam), underlining World Rugby's commitment to the ongoing growth and development of women's rugby around the world and is another significant step in the journey to Rio 2016.

Dubai Women's Sevens
Round 1, Dubai
4-5 December 2014

Brazil Women’s Sevens
Round 2, Sao Paulo
7-8 February 2015

USA Women’s Sevens
Round 3, Atlanta
14-15 March 2015

Canada Women’s Sevens
Round 4, Langford
18-19 April 2015

England Women’s Sevens
Round 5, London
15-16 May 2015

Netherland Women’s Sevens
Round 6, Amsterdam
22-23 May 2015